Freedom

Happy Independence Day!!!! Such a great holiday filled with patriotic gestures, fireworks and waving of the American flag everywhere!

It feels good to be free! Of course I still have to go back to work tomorrow working a 9-5 where 95% of my earnings go to pay corporations and bills but hey…I have the freedom to choose to do so!!! Of course if I didn’t do so I’d be dead or homeless…but still….I chose it because I am so free!!!

I am free to make my voice be heard without fear of government oppression as well!!! So free!!! Well, of course the Patriot Act, FISA Bill, etc means that the government can violate my personal rights at anytime but….hey…..it’s for my own good!!! And they haven’t yet…..I think….so that’s freedom right there! The very definition!

Also I can be anything I want to be because we are free!

Of course socio-economic standing is the chief determinant in the lives and jobs of most individuals and the majority of people never leave the socio-economic class they are born into….but…hey…..some do! Meaning…they are free!

Poverty…huge economic class inequality……big brother watching you…….corporate monopolies…..wage slavery…constant war…..huge prison rate….crime rate…….massive government……millions of police officers……..all apart of the American brand of freedom I guess.

Gotta love it!

I love being free!

“None are more hopelessly enslaved than those who falsely believe they are free.” -Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

~ by Black Uhuru on July 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
